Goodbye Rosetta Stone, Hello Duolingo

It’s no secret that I’m always practicing spanish and searching for new ways to do independent study to practice the language. I have a set of resources I use to help me (learn about that here) and I’ve always challenged myself to practice spanish everyday for 30 days. Then today I learned about a new FREE resource; Duolingo.

It was described as a language resource similar to Rosetta Stone, but unlike Rosetta Stone it’s free. When I heard the price I rushed to the website and it is in fact free.  In addition to Spanish, Duolingo also offers:

  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Portuguese 
  • Italian

I am going to register for the site this weekend and will give you all an update on what I think. Hopefully it is helpful and I can publish a post written in Spanish. 

Here’s a video about Duolingo and I encourage you all to give it a try.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

