Talks with TED: Try Something New for 30 Days

Well, here I go again… I’m introducing a new series to my blog today! It’s going to be all about the TED Talks I’m loving and think you all will find inspiring, useful, entertaining, etc. Welcome to my new blog series I’m calling “Talks with TED

This first TED Talks is less than four minutes and is really inspiring. The concept is simple; try something new for 30 days. No really, that’s it. Try it. 

Matt Cutts encourages the audience/viewers to add or subtract something from their lives for only 30 days. 

As for me, I had to take a moment and think of one thing I want to add or subtract from my life for 30 days. Here’s what I’ve got so far.

Add

  • Write in gratitude journal
  • Write a short story/essay length story 
  • Practice Spanish

Subtract

  • No Dove chocolates
  • No chewing gum 

I think I’m going to add Spanish and gratitude journaling. I don’t like my subtractions that much.

The challenge begins on Monday, July 1, 2013. I say we take the challenge together and support/encourage each other for 30 days beginning then.

What are you going to add and/or subtract for 30 days? 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Talks with TED: Try Something New for 30 Days”

  1. carlita mason says :

    I totally LOVE dove chocolate but I’m subtracting meat for 30 days & adding a workout a day for 30 days!

Leave a Reply

