Book Club Selection: The Purpose Driven Life

The-Purpose-Driven-LifeAt any given time I’m usually reading two books (free reading). I like to have a novel on hand plus an inspirational/motivational book. One of the books I’m reading at the moment is The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren.

I’ve known of this book for years, but never took time to read it. I knew that once I started I was going to have to commit to reading a chapter a day. If you have read the book you understand what I mean. The book is divided into chapters with each chapter being like a devotional/study lesson for that day. The book explains five purposes for life your over 40 days.  

I’m currently on Purpose 5, day 39 (I’m almost finished with the book). It has been a pleasure reading this book and each chapter really opens your spirit to living your life in a purposeful manner. 

The five purposes:

  1. You Were Planned for God’s Pleasure
  2. You Were Formed for God’s Family
  3. You Were Created to Become Like Christ
  4. You Were Shaped for Serving God
  5. You Were Made for a Mission

The first seven days before diving into the five purposes answers, “What on Earth Am I Here For?” The appendix of the book offers more resources to use during your purpose driven life.

Order your copy here

What on earth are you here for?

Tags: , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Book Club Selection: The Passion of Artemisia | David R. Jolly - April 23, 2013

Leave a Reply

