The Post-Grad PR Life – The Quickest Rejection Yet

rejected-manuscript copyEach day I take time to thoughtfully apply for jobs. Yesterday, I found time to write a cover letter and make changes to my resumé before submitting it to an agency for a PR Associate Manager position. After completing the application I received the standard, “Thanks for applying” email. 

Now, I was thinking I wouldn’t hear back about the position this week let alone today, but to my surprise I did. In less than five hours I received a complimentary email saying that they were not going to pursue my application at this time.

When this happens, I’m always happy to have received some form of confirmation one way or another. It was shocking that it happened so fast, but that just means it wasn’t meant to be. I even was able to laugh because of how fast they responded. Very efficient company!

The lesson here is to accept rejection and move on with your life.

To learn more about my experiences, connect with me on LinkedIn.

Cheers to the Post-Grad PR Life!

David 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

