The Post-Grad PR Life – Stay Focused

FocusAs a Post-Grad PR Guy/Gal at some point you are going to have to apply for an internship and/or career job. It’s important to stay focused and optimistic that the right role will come.

I’ve been applying for my next role and am still waiting, but I know that one email can change the course of my life. In the meantime you have to stay focused on your goal. If you don’t have any goals this is the perfect time to make a list and execution plan. This is also the time to be adventurous in public relations.

Start a blog, follow new blogs, start vlogging and sharing your PR Point of View. I believe it’s important to stay sharp in your craft and for me that means being involved in PRSA/PSSA, reading blog (PRNewser and PR Daily, etc.) and finding creative ways to get experience (more on this later).

You’ve worked hard throughout your career and it will pay off. Just be patient, yet active in the pursuit of your next gig. 

To learn more about my experiences, connect with me on LinkedIn.

Cheers to the Post-Grad PR Life!

David 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

